queeniejbhair

Day in the life of a stylist

Training-Vintage style

Leave a comment

Today in training I coloured and cut Jan’s hair. She hadn’t had it don’t in some time so I put an all over colour a a few highlights in to break up the solid colour.

I cut and thinned out her hair as her hair is very thick! She loved her shorter and fresher look.

Then I had Sarah in for a vintage upstyle! As you know this is something I have been trying to improve upon. Here is what my inspiration was.

20140528-000222-142744.jpg

And this is what I did.

20140528-000246-166438.jpg

I know I have to work on finishing off my vintage look and making it smoother and more polished but I was very pleased with how it turned out and I am getting more confident with victory rolls.

How do you think I’m progressing?

👑

Author: queeniejbhair

I started my training in Hairdressing at Bangor collage in September 2012 and Started working in Jacqui Bothwell's Salon in Bangor in August 2013. Jacqui and her team give me training on a Tuesday morning so keep a listen out for when i need models. My work is a second family to me and I am so grateful to have everyone in #teamjb in my life ♥

Leave a comment