queeniejbhair

Day in the life of a stylist

Love in life

2 Comments

This time 9 years ago I met Gerard. We are nothing alike when it comes to looks. He has no piercings or tattoos and no colour in his hair. Doesn’t like dancing or boozing.

We do however have a lot in common. We like heavy metal, same tv program’s, going to the beach and cherry trees in spring.

After we got together we went up the north coast for a day trip and have done the same every year since.

It’s the place he told me he loved me for the first time. It’s the place we got engaged and is filled of loads of happy childhood memories of mine.

6 years ago today we got married.

20140430-212227.jpg

How young do we look! Haha!

So I decided to do my nails as the are looking terrible at the moment!

20140430-212624.jpg

I got up this morning to receive a great gift from my hubby! A evil witch hoodie, flowers and a bun! I bought him some shoes!

20140430-213211.jpg

Eva had a hospital appointment and then we went up the north coast!

20140430-213404.jpg

We went to the Ramore for some lunch.

The girls shared a burger and chips. Gerard had salted chilli prawns (it was supposed to come with chips but they didn’t arrive but there was plenty to eat) I had marinaded chicken pitta and we all shared some garlic bread and house salad. Me and Gerard both had a pint of becks. This all totalled at less than £30 which is amazing!

20140430-214529.jpg

Fae then had a banana and Gerard, Eva and I shared a desert, salted caramel pie with an americano and cappuccino and the came to £8.??

It was amazing and we all left full. We had a quick look around the shops and then to the beach!

We paddled and buried each other’s feet in the sand!

We then went to portstewart for ice cream and to play in the play ground.i had more fun than the girls!

20140430-215057.jpg
Then we packed up and got some chips for the ride home

20140430-215142.jpg

When we got home the girls went straight to bed and I’m now reflecting on the last 9 years and how lucky I am.

Me and Gerard are by no means the perfect couple. We have had our ups and downs but we have made it through. I want to thank him for being him 🙂

My £1.49 nails are still on bar two that needed re stuck. Wooo hoo!

It was a good day all around!

👑

For more details on the Ramore here is the web page. We ordered from the wine bar winter lunch menu

Author: queeniejbhair

I started my training in Hairdressing at Bangor collage in September 2012 and Started working in Jacqui Bothwell's Salon in Bangor in August 2013. Jacqui and her team give me training on a Tuesday morning so keep a listen out for when i need models. My work is a second family to me and I am so grateful to have everyone in #teamjb in my life ♥

2 thoughts on “Love in life

  1. congratulations. looks like yous had a fun day. 🙂

Leave a comment